(Ej betygsatt)

Redan betygsatt av dig

12. The Rollback function (History/Undo)

The Rollback function allows you to undo changes made to pages and content. For example, if you removed text from an element and saved or you deleted an element from a page, you can use the History/Undo option to do a rollback and recreate the deleted content.

12.1 Undo changes to content elements

As mentioned, you can undo changes made to a specific content element, for example if you removed some text or an image and then changed your mind.

To undo the changes, start by clicking the icon on the left hand side of the element. A menu will appear, where you can select History/Undo. (Img. 12.1.1)

After selecting the History/Undo option, a list will show all changes made to the element.

On the right hand side, TYPO3 will show the specific changes. Removed text or setting will be marked with red text and added text or setting will be marked with green text (1).

On the left hand side you will see the Rollback icon, one for each change (2).

Click the icon of the content you wish to revert. (Img. 12.1.2)

After clicking the rollback icon, for the change you wish to undo, a new view will appear. This is the actual preview of the changes.

If there are more changes that has been made to the element, that the TYPO3 system feels are connected, all of them will show in the list. You can then decide if it is only one particular change you wish to undo or all in the series of changes.

On the right hand side you will also see what will be undone. This time it will show the changes reversed to what the previous list showed us (1). This means that it shows texts and settings, that will be added, in green text. Things it will remove will be shown as red text.

To make the rollback, click the rollback icon of the item you wish to reverse. 'Rollback single field' will reverse a specific change (2). 'Rollback single record' will reverse all changes within that element (3). 'Roll back all changes shown' will revert all changes shown in the rollback preview (4). (Img. 12.1.3)

Going back to the page view, you will now see that the change has been undone.

12.2 Undo deleted element

To be able to undo the deletion of an element, you will need to use the History/Undo for the entire page.

By clicking the icon of the page in the page tree, or right-clicking the page title in the page tree, a menu will appear. Here you can select History/Undo. (Img. 12.2.1)

This option will open up the Rollback function, listing all changes made to the page. This includes changes for ALL content elements on the page.

On the right hand side, TYPO3 will show the specific changes. Removed text or setting will be marked with red text, and added text or setting will be marked with green text. It will also show removed elements marked with the text 'Deleted' (1), as well as added ones marked with the text 'Inserted'.

On the left hand side you will see the Rollback icon, one for each change (2).

In this case we are reverting the deletion of an element. Click the rollback icon for the deleted element. (Img. 12.2.2)

In the rollback preview, on the right hand side of the deleted element, it will now say 'Insert' instead (1).

Click the rollback icon on the left hand side, either reverting a specific record with 'Rollback single record' (2) or all changes with the 'Rollback all changes shown' (3). (Img. 12.2.3)

The deleted element should now be visible again on the page.

Kommentarer (0)

Inga kommentarer ännu